5 Downsides To Being An Introvert That No One Tells You About

I am such an introvert myself.

Thought Catalog

It seems like the 21st century has become the revenge of the introvert. From Susan Cain’s Quiet: The Power of Introvert’s in a World That Can’t Stop Talking, to Marti Olsen Laney’s The Introvert Advantage to Lifehack’s “7 Positives Only Introverts Would Understand” to Forbes’ “Why Introverts Can Make the Best Leaders,” introversion has entered into the public dialectic.

And I think that’s great.

I’m an insanely introverted person myself, in fact.

I was the stereotypical nose-in-the-book but few friends type of kid. I would stay up hours past my bedtime reading with a flashlight under my covers so that my parents would think I was asleep.

I was also the nerd teenager who never got a B in an English class. Ever.

All that quiet focus I probably owe to my introverted temperament. So thanks, introverted temperament, I owe you a lot.

The pros to this…

View original post 353 more words

Leave a Reply

